Better Than This 250px.jpg

'Better Than This' was released on September 24th on all major platforms and is also available instantly if you preorder the forthcoming Out of my System album on Bandcamp.  Click on the image to find out where you can get it.

It is a song about falling into the trap of ending up in a relationship in which you're shown no respect and is already available to pre-save by clicking on the image.  As well as the album version the EP will include an 'Epic Mix' by none other than legendary Swedish DJ Stonebridge, as well as a remix by Dan Boots.

Album version produced by the super-talented Dan Armstrong, with Artwork as ever by the equally super-talented Vlad McNeally.

The Edge.jpg

From opposite sides of the world and from opposite genres, comes the socially distant collaborative merger of Daniel Hall (synthwave/electronic) and Charlotte Henry (country/rock), known collectively as Emerge1.

'The Edge' (Nature of Wires Remix) is the stunning new single available now on Bandcamp and all major streaming platforms, with the new album to follow on September 17th!  There is also a stunning video to accompany the single, which you can see on our Videos page.

I've been a fan of Daniel's music for a while and indeed I created a remix for 'Leopard' in 2020.  Also, check out the fantastic single 'Corruption', which was released by Daniel in March 2021.

Two Sides One Truth - 250px sq.jpg

As a forerunner to the full-length album to be released later in 2021 (more details coming soon), renowned Austria-based dance producer Andrea Zechmeister, aka Asota Music International, has remixed four of the tracks.  The 'Two Sides - One Truth' EP is available now on all major platforms.

Andrea and Sarah (aka Lady BNow) have been working together for some time now and so it's great to have Andrea on board.  Artwork provided once again by Vlad McNeally.

Click on the image to find out where you can get it.

Hold Me Now 250px.jpg

Nature of Wires was chosen to be BBC Introducing Artist of the Week from April 26th 2021.


Andrew Marston of BBC Hereford and Worcester invited Gary onto his show on April 24th, to discuss remixes, Germany and more.


As part of the show's Collaborator Generator feature, Gary was introduced to Andy & Scott of Badeye, from Redditch, with a view to creating Gary's 100th remix, the challenge being to come up with something ready for broadcast on May 1st.  The remix of 'Hold Me Now' was duly completed and was released on Bandcamp on June 25th and all other major streaming & download platforms on July 2nd.  You can buy it or stream it on your favourite platform by clicking on the image.

GenBlitz - 252px.jpg

The Generation Blitz compilation features thirty-four prime cuts from the frontline of today’s 1979 – 81 electronic post punk/synthpop-inspired global underground.  Featuring exclusive songs and remixes alongside classic tracks, Generation Blitz brings together many of the most exciting names from the global electronic music scenes (including Nature of Wires ft Stephen Newton), inspired by the Blitz Club era. The collection includes overt homage alongside creative deconstruction of some of the sounds and styles of the period. The set moves from sophisticated synth pop classics to electronic new wave floorfillers and takes in minimal electronic synth punk and outsider post punk along the way. These are the sounds of a global scene that is an open space for all genders, sexualities, ethnicities, ages and abilities.

Click on the image to go to Generation Blitz's Bandcamp page.


The Plan is a tribute compilation to celebrate and honour Mayuan Mak, the founder of Electrowerkz/ Slimelight London who sadly passed away on Wednesday 9th December 2020.

We are delighted to be included on the 'Big Hugs' part of the compilation, with the Leaether Strip Remix of 'Through Someone Else's Eyes' featuring the stunning voice of Madil Hardis.

Click on the image to go to the Bandcamp page, from where you can buy all 4 parts of this great collection at a discounted price.

Nature of Wires - Within 250px.jpg

I am delighted to announce a brand new synthpop collaboration with up and coming Anglo/Burmese duo Machina X.  Here's what Machina X has to say about this exciting new release:

"We’ve admired and wanted to work with Nature of Wires for a while and this collaboration has been such a great experience - he’s a total pro, one of the good guys.  We’re all delighted with how this track has turned out.  Within reflects and highlights a sense of conflict many have between wanting to show an attractive outward image but risking objectification because of it - the observed vs the observer.  Overt objectifying on the many 'visuals-friendly' platforms has become rife and has even gained a level of social acceptance. Within is a reminder that books are more than just covers."

Within was released on our Bandcamp page on May 14th and on all other major streaming and download platforms on May 28th (links are here).  There's even a really cool video for it, which you can see here.

Leaether Strip and NOW - Destroyed By Ma

Following the success of 2020's "A Heart So Divine (for Kurt)", our Gary & Claus Larsen of Leaether Strip have teamed up again to bring you "Destroyed by Madness".  This is a return to the harder sound for which Leaether Strip and to a lesser extent Nature of Wires are known.  There is a full length version (Parental Advisory) and a shorter radio edit suitable for broadcast on the BBC :-)

Destroyed by Madness is available now on Leaether Strip's Bandcamp page and also on all major streaming & download platforms.  The song entered the German Alternative Charts at number 9 on 26th April, rose to NUMBER 1 two weeks later and remained there for four weeks, before eventually being dethroned by the awesome Clan of Xymox.

Artwork by the incredibly talented Vlad McNeally of Kallisti Design in the USA.

Through Someone Else's Eyes 800px.jpg

"Through Someone Else's Eyes", by Nature of Wires ft Madil Hardis is now available on Bandcamp and all major streaming and download platforms.  We've even made a video for it, which you can see here.

This epic song combines powerful electronic elements with ethereal vocals. It describes an out-of-body experience - like a ghost on the threshold between two worlds. You’re lost, trying to hold on to what you knew to be true and real. Clinging to someone else’s life, you live through someone else’s eyes.

Some of you will be familiar with Madil Hardis, as she sang on Wild Eyes by Ashbury Heights, which was released in December 2020.  As well as being a phenomenal singer, Madil is also an accomplished film director.

Click on the image to find out where you can get this dark, epic, "Delirium-esque" song.